Fitspiration from Instagram

A pictures paints a thousands words and Instagram has provided me with so much inspiration when it comes to training (I joined the lovely Iron Maidens this year, and it doesn’t involve me rocking out with an air guitar, read all about it here). I struggle when it comes to finding realistic images of how I want my body to look, especially when I’m turning 30 next year (eek!) and magazines are full of unrealistic retouched images.

Rather than looking for thinspiration I now aspire to be super fit #strongisthenewskinny and peruse my favourite Instagram profiles for #fitspiration which includes everything from before & after shots to workouts of the day (WOD) and lots of inspiring quotes that make me want to get my trainers on. Here are some of my faves, (links below the pics) or check out the ones I follow on my profile here.

StaySharp Workouts Daily

staysharpbestrong by Nikki Sharp and workouts_daily drop it like a squat

Instafemmefitness

Instafemmefitness Sharing real stories to motivate people to live healthier lifestyles

CarlyRowena

Finally, last but not least the beautiful Fitness & Beauty Blogger CarlyRowena

Leave a Reply

