#12monthsofspa Love life & enjoy the moment

12monthsofspa

A few people have been asking me what my #12monthsofspa is about so I decided to take to my blog and share my motivations with you.

#12monthsofspa is a result of something that happened to me in 2012 and the changes I decided to make so I wouldn’t feel that way again.

Last year was fantastic for my career but also a busy one. Working a full time job and doing various freelance projects meant my work/life balance was a little off kilter. Friends even commented and asked why I was working on a Friday or Saturday night when I should be out having fun. I was genuinely enjoying the work I was doing and the opportunities that had come my way were a stepping stone in my career giving me the confidence to do more freelance work and build up my portfolio.

However, working in the spa industry I understand that wellness is important part of life and stress can play a big part in ageing the mind and body.

During a reiki session I was warned I was doing too much and not living in the moment, it was time for me to ground myself. I knew she was right and I was letting life pass me by. That was when I decided that I would set myself a #12monthsofspa goal, taking time out to stop, stand still and enjoy the happy things in my life.

ENJOY THE MOMENT

#12monthsofspa allows me to set aside time once a month to purposely relax, plus, it’s a great way to enjoy the company of friends catching up, lounging around and putting the world to right without a glass of wine in hand for a change!

Some people think that going to a spa is expensive and yes, it can be but there are offers on all the time, especially during quieter times of the year and week days. I find wahanda, bookaspa and spabreaks all great for the most up to date spa offers. I look at it this way, I could spend money on clothes to make me look better but I’d rather feel better from the inside out. A family friend once shared “you should always spend money on your face, clothes will come and go but you’ll always have your face.” Dear Veronica is one lady who knows how to spend her money wisely and she looks great for her age.

So, what are you waiting for? Embrace life, enjoy the moment and don’t wish away your days.

Leave a Reply

