Button it, I’ve finished the button art

It’s been an on-going joke with the girls from work about my ‘button art’. However I’m pleased to announce that I have finally finished it. Getting it up on the wall will be my next battle!

I saw some art by Vicky Cockell, the artist behind Hello Geronimo on the Heals website a while back and I thought how clever it was creating art using something as simple as buttons. The one I wanted, the stag was £200 and rather than moan about it I decided to give it a go and make my own.

The process involved a lot of gluing fingers together and multiple button purchases on eBay but I have to say that I’m pretty impressed with my first attempt of anything like this since my school days. I like the vibrant colours and it’s going to looks awesome in our living room, even better knowing the time and effort I put into it. Now I just need to get the Gingerbeard Man to put it on the wall for me.

4 thoughts on “Button it, I’ve finished the button art

    • Thanks Heather, I showed Steve last time I saw him and Susie but I don’t think he thought I’d get around to doing it! May do something a bit similar using scrabble letters I’ve purchased from eBay next.

Leave a Reply

