The Tranquil Otter awaits us…

The Gingerbeard Man is turning the big 3-0 later this year. To celebrate we’ve decided to go wild, or not as the case may be and have booked a lovely relaxing week away in the Lakes. After lots of looking and tearing our hair out over log cabins, barn conversions and cottages we’ve booked a beautiful cabin at The Tranquil Otter resort.

I’m so excited about our trip, I thought I’d share some pics with you (which I’ve borrowed from the website) of what we’re expecting. We’ve opted for a one bedroom log cabin called ‘Chiff Chaff’ and comes with it’s very own private hot tub and even our own rowing boat on the lake!

After the crazy busy year I’ve had already, I cannot wait to get away! I’m already starting to fill my Kindle with books and plan what yummy food we can take with us to BBQ. Bring on the summer and the Gingerbeard Man’s birthday!

6 thoughts on “The Tranquil Otter awaits us…

  1. Yes, a well earned hol is definitely needed for you both. I am sure Jason will have a brilliant time for his birthday. Want to see hot tub with champers pics.

  2. Have a great time at the Lake’s. The resort looks the business! Enjoy yourselves, chill out, – and a Happy Birthday to Jason!

Leave a Reply

